Review of Piano Concerto No. 2, ‘American Nights’

Andrew S. Hughes of the South Bend Tribune wrote a review of the South Bend Symphony’s world premiere of Piano Concerto No. 2, American Nights, featuring pianist Ilia Ulianitsky,…


Jorge Muniz on WNIT ‘Experience Michiana’

Jorge Muñiz, along with pianists Ilia Ulianitsky and Jennifer Muñiz, appeared on WNIT Public Television’s Experience Michiana to talk about the upcoming world premiere of…


Upcoming Concerts

    • 2014

    • Funk

      Featuring Duo Sonidos at Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, Mt. Vernon, IL
      November 6, 2014, 7:30 pm
      More Info >>
    • Ensemble Concept/21

      Jorge Muñiz, Artistic Director, presents the inaugural performance of Ensemble Concept/21, a professional new music ensemble at IU South Bend. Entitled "The Origin of Life," the concert features works by Mason Bates, Marjorie Rusche, and the exquisite "Divinum Mysterium" by Daniel Kellogg.
      November 14, 2014, 7:00 pm
      More Info >>
    • Celebration! (Europe Premiere)

      Featuring the City of Oviedo Wind Ensemble, Francisco Vigil Sampedro, conductor, at the Auditorio Principe de Asturias, Oviedo, Spain
      November 16, 2014, 7:00 pm